"Important Numbers"

 



Important Phone Numbers

Emergency - 911
Hollywood Police Department non-emergency - 954.967.4357
Hollywood Department of Public Utilities - 954.967.4455
Broward American Red Cross - 954.797.3800
Broward County Emergency Management Hurricane Hotline - 954.831.4000 or 3-1-1
Broward County Special Needs Registry - 954.357.6385 / TTY 954.357.5608
Humane Society of Broward County Pet Hotline - 954.989.3977
FEMA Hotline - 800.621.3362
State Attorney General's Office Price Gouging Hotline - 866.966.7226
Florida Division of Insurance Consumer Hotline - 800.342.2762
AT&T / Bellsouth, Repairs  - 877.737.2478 (residence) or 866.620.6900 (business)
Florida Power & Light - 800.468.8243

 

 

CODE ENFORCEMENT


Our Mission

"Promoting compliance with City ordinances in order to preserve the quality of life for citizens, enhance the appearance of neighborhoods and sustain the tax base."

 

Organization of the Office

Code Enforcement consists of Administrative Staff and Field Staff. Code Enforcement Officers are assigned to geographic zones within the City and are responsible to investigate complaints and obtain compliance within their zone. When an issue is identified, Officers partner with other departments in a holistic approach and utilize all available resources to resolve the issue.

Administrative staff receive complaint information from the public and process case records generated by officers in the field. Special Magistrates, who are licensed attorneys, adjudicate cases that fail to come into voluntary compliance.

 

CODE ENFORCEMENT MAP
(download this map)


Hollywood Code Enforcement Map

NEIGHBORHOOD TEAM LEADERS (NTL)

The Hollywood Police Department uses community policing to proactively address public safety issues and improve the quality of life in Hollywood by assigning officers to 20 neighborhood associations and neighborhoods. These officers are called Neighborhood Team Leaders (NTL). The goal is to reduce crime by engaging the public as a partner rather than relying solely on aggressive law enforcement as the only solution to community problems.

 

Neighborhood Team Leaders Map
(download this map)

Hollywood Code Enforcement Map

 

 

Neighborhood Team Leaders:

North Lake: Officer Matthew Fregin mfregin@hollywoodfl.org
South Lake: Officer Michael Sinnes msinnes@hollywoodfl.org
Royal Poinciana: Officer Anthony Truntz atruntz@hollywoodfl.org
Parkside: Officer Antonio Berrios aberrios@hollywoodfl.org
Liberia: Officer Andrew Archer aarcher@hollywoodfl.org

North Central:

Officer Rolando Cabezas rcabezas@hollywoodfl.org

South Central:

Officer Chuck Burrows cburrows@hollywoodfl.org
Emerald Hills: Officer Carol Solowsky csolowsky@hollywoodfl.org
Hollywood Hills: Officer Tomas Hernandez thernandez@hollywoodfl.org
Emerald Hills: Officer Matthew Fregin mfregin@hollywoodfl.org
Park East: Officer Ryan Ostrowsky rostrowsky@hollywoodfl.org
Hillcrest: Officer Tomas Hernandez thernandez@hollywoodfl.org
Lawn Acres: Officer Ramiro Valdes rvaldes@hollywoodfl.org
Beverly Park: Officer Ramiro Valdes rvaldes@hollywoodfl.org
Washington Park: Officer Ramiro Valdes rvaldes@hollywoodfl.org
Playland Estates: Officer Yansel Martinez ymartinez@hollywoodfl.org
Hollywood Gardens: Officer Yansel Martinez ymartinez@hollywoodfl.org
Boulevard Heights: Officer Anthony Gomez agomez@hollywoodfl.org
Driftwood: Officer Tom Nettina tnettina@hollywoodfl.org